Books


One dead body, one ace of spades. Is the playing card an oversight, or is it a trademark?

Detective John O’Sullivan needs to find out if the murder was a one-off, or if the killer plans to work his way through a whole deck of cards. The plot thickens as his team from An Garda Síochána discovers more unsolved murders with the same modus operandi—all over the world.

Amber Reed stumbles into the middle of this mess after learning her teenage daughter is a key-player in the Dublin murder case. Determined to do the right thing, the two offer to help John, even though that puts their own lives in danger.

Pressed by time and duty, John has to protect them and crack the case before more bodies pile up on his watch.


Obsession is a dangerous thing, especially if you’re the target…

Detective Evan Gallagher has exchanged his job as an FBI agent for a position within Ireland’s police force. An Garda Síochána rarely deals with serious crime, and Evan thinks Dublin would be a quiet place to start over—but he’s proven wrong.

Psychologist Chelsea Campbell never thought that volunteering as profiler for the Garda would change her life so drastically—until Detective Gallagher calls her to a murder scene in the middle of the night.

Is this a one-time impulse, or is the killer’s agenda only starting? As hard as Chelsea and Evan struggle to solve the case, neither of them expects a second dead body so soon. Working against the clock, they have to win this cat-and-mouse game before the killer claims the next intended victim—which happens to be one of them.


The only reason demons exist is because angels do, too.

Detective Finola ‘Finn’ McGregor enjoys her job at An Garda Síochána, Ireland’s police force. In a country with a low crime rate, a cop’s job isn’t as exciting as people might think—until Finn becomes part of a team that uncovers a network of human traffickers, specializing in kidnapping children and forcing them to beg on the streets.

Finn’s sense of justice would’ve compelled her to solve the case anyway, but when she meets one of the trafficker’s victims, her resolve strengthens. One look into the little girl’s sad, blue eyes, and Finn would willingly give her life to save Maddie.


Each book from The Irish Garda Squad series can be read as a stand-alone novel and does not contain cliffhangers.


“J.D. Robb meets Tana French in this gripping series of crime thrillers!”

“Fans of Allison Brennan and Lisa Gardner would love these action-packed mysteries.”

“If someone can deliver suspense, thrills, and a twist of romance in a unique experience, it’s Melinda Colt.”


FOLLOW Melinda on AMAZON and BOOKBUB to be notified of future releases!